

MAYORS OF THE CITY OF NOME

First Mayor of the consent government in 1899 – Thomas D. Cashel

Mayors Found in the Original Ordinances of the City of Nome (ordered by the first date each name appeared in an ordinance)

J. F. Giese	April 29, 1901
(First Mayor after April 4, 1901 vote for	
incorporation of the City of Nome)	
A.L. Valentine	May 12, 1902
W. H. Bard	December 21, 1902
John Rustgard	April 27, 1903
H. P. King	May 23, 1904
John S. Coply	July 24, 1905
W. H. Pearson	April 30, 1906
G. B. Baldwin	June 17, 1907
Conrad Freeding	June 29, 1908
O. D. Cochran	April 29, 1909
William A. Gilmore	April 24, 1911
George A. Jones	April 17, 1913
George B. Grigsby	April 23, 1914
George A. Diamond	April 22, 1915
A. G. Blake	April 24, 1916

List of Mayors After 1930 with Terms

A. Bahlke	April 1930 – April 1931
A. F. Wright	April 1931 – April 1932
	April 1932 – April 1933
Ed Tarnutzer	April 1933 – April 1934
Rex F. Swartz	April 1934 – April 1935
	April 1935 – April 1936
Ed Seidenverg	April 1936 – April 1937
	April 1937 – April 1938
	April 1945 – April 1946
Alvin Polson	April 1938 – April 1939
Fred Kubon	April 1939 – April 1940
	April 1940 – April 1941
Edward Anderson	April 1941 – April 1942
	April 1942 – April 1943
	April 1943 – April 1944
	April 1944 – April 1945

Luther Dunbar	April 1946 – April 1947
Edition Baribar	April 1947 – April 1948
	April 1948 – April 1949
Charles D. Jones	April 1951 – April 1952
Charles D. Jones	· ·
Ctoffen Anderson	April 1952 – April 1953
Steffen Andersen	April 1949 – April 1950
	April 1950 – April 1951
	April 1953 – April 1954
	April 1954 – April 1955
	April 1955 – April 1956
	April 1956 – April 1957
	April 1957 – April 1958
	April 1958 – April 1959
	April 1959 – April 1960
	April 1960 – April 1961
	October 1965 – March 1966
Donald M. Hoover	April 1962 – April 1963
	April 1963 – October 1963
Roscoe J. Wilke	April 1961 – April 1962
	October 1963 – Octoer 1965
Allan G. Doyle	March 1966 – October 1967
	October 1967 – October 1969
Donald E. Perkins	October 1969 – January 1971
Robert Renshaw	January 1971 – October 1971
resort renonav	October 1971 – October 1973
	October 1973 – October 1975
	October 1975 – October 1977
Leo B. Rasmussen	October 1977 – October 1979
Eco B. Rasinasson	October 1979 – October 1981
	October 1981 – October 1983
	October 1983 – October 1985
	October 2000 – October 2001
	October 2001 – October 2003
John K. Handeland	October 1985 – October 1987
	October 1987 – October 1989
	October 1989 – October 1991
	October 1991 – October 1993
	October 1993 – October 1995
	October 1995 – October 1997
	October 1997 – October 1999
Desire Mister	October 1999 – October 2000
Denise Michels	October 2003 – October 2005
	October 2005 – October 2007
	October 2007 – October 2009
	October 2009 – October 2011
	October 2011 – October 2013
	October 2013 – October 2015
Richard Beneville	October 2015 - Present